Novak Djokovic Flash Header

Custom Search

Dec 13, 2011

Novak and Kvitova named 2011 ITF World Champions!

The ITF announced today that Novak and Petra Kvitova (CZE) are the 2011 ITF World Champions. This is the first time either player has received this honour.
   The ITF World Champions will receive their awards at the annual ITF World Champions Dinner on Tuesday, June 5, in Paris, during Roland Garros.
   Nole becomes the first man other than Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal to be named ITF World Champion since 2003. The 24-year-old Serbian star enjoyed a remarkable 12 months, beginning with a 43-match winning streak, and ending with three Grand Slam titles, Australian Open, Wimbledon and US Open, and the year-end no. 1 ranking. He won a total of 10 titles in 2011, boasting a 70-6 overall win-loss record.

  SOURCE: Novak Djokovic Official WebSite
                              (read more)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter your comments and suggestions at the bottom of the page


tennis equipment